Guest Reviews

Love the house!

We had 2 families comfortably together, total of 10. Snow was great, and we all appreciated the ski-in, ski-out so people could come and go at their leisure. Spectacular views from the house! Everything was well appointed, we cooked big breakfasts every morning. Best stocked kitchen I have ever experienced in travel! Craig was very easy to deal with. No complaints!

Stayed: January 2016
Submitted: January 15, 2016
Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Families with teenagers

Amazing house and views

Great house and location. Best 360 degree views of any house we have ever stayed. Ski-in is pretty straight forward once the trail is broken ( just keep your speed up) and a very short walk to the cat track to access the lifts. Layout of the house is awesome and CB is a hidden gem. Craig was great giving us the low-down on the house when we arrived which helped avoid any confusion during the stay.

Stayed: January 2016
Submitted: February 3, 2016
Source: VRBO

GREAT PLACE!

Guest Brian C. (-)
Date of stay 03/22/14
Review Submitted 04/08/14

We stayed at the Summit with 2 other families over spring break. THe place was GREAT! The kids loved the rec are downstairs and each family was very comfortable in their respective bedrooms. It's just a short walk to be on the slopes and you can literally ski back to the house from the West Wall . The house is well-stocked, very comfortable, and had gorgeous views of Crested Butte below. The manager was very helpful during our stay as welll. We will be back!

Family Vacation
Guest Ben J.
Date of Stay February 15, 2014

II found "the Summit" to be more than I expected. The property was clean, comfortable and well-stocked for our stay. Craig went over and above with making this a no-hassle vacation by helping with coordinating activities for the family. I would highly recommend this property.

Spring Break 2014

Guest Frank
Date of stay 03/15/14
Review Submitted 03/29/14

The Summit is perfect for two or perhaps three families traveling to CB together that want to stay together. Everything about the property is great -- top to bottom, including the property manager. Very spacious and spectacular views! Due in large part to our stay at The Summit, we are planning to return to CB this summer. The Summit is the type of place that I almost hate to review because I want to keep it a secret and to myself.

Great Time!

Guest Scott H.
Date of stay 02/27/14
Review Submitted 03/10/14

30 summit was everything we hoped it would be and more! The home is outstanding! Plenty of space and very upscale! After a short 200 ft walk in the am, we were clicking into our skis and en route to the lifts. The views from the decks are unbeatable. The property manager went above and beyond to make sure our stay was memorable. We will come back to 30 Summit anytime we are in Crested Butte!

Exceptional House in an amazing location

Guest lwindel (Ardmore, OK)
Date of stay 01/01/14
Review Submitted 01/10/14

This was our 4th stay at the house and we love it. We realized renting a big house is just as cost effective as renting two condos and much more comfortable. We generally have 16 people staying in the house and there's plenty of room. The heated garage is great for the car and skis/boots. After spending one week on the radiant floor heat we went home and incorporated it in to our new house in Oklahoma. The house is always clean and very well stocked. The views are amazing and the location is almost perfect. The snow was removed from the walks and driveway the day we showed up and again following a huge dump of powder. Craig the manager is super accommodating and makes everything easy. The only downside is ski in/ski out is snow dependent and takes an intermediate ski ability. I highly recommend this house if you're bringing a big crowd to Crested Butte.

awesome vacation destination for family and friends!!!
Guest risonrocks5 (Rison, AR USA)
Date of stay 03/15/13    Review Submitted 11/08/13

Spring break 2013 marked our 3rd stay at 30 Summit.  Absolutely awesome!  This property is completely furnished in every sense of the word.  It lacks nothing.  Much attention to detail.  Plenty of space to let friends and family spread out and play, but still have privacy.  The property manager is fantastic.  Last year in heavy snows he kept the drive and sidewalks clear.  Just a phone call away, he is a wealth of local information.  I can highly recommend this property.

What a Trip

Guest Pianoman (Longview, Texas)

Date of stay 03/07/12
Review Submitted 05/09/12

First of all, the property was exactly as described, and Craig was an awesome host, helping us with more than we could have asked. The photos on the VRBO site are accurate, but they simply cannot do justice to house. We tried several cameras, and settings, but we could not capture the indescribable beauty of the scenery around the home, especially at night, with the moon glow reflecting off the snow. The home and the surrounding scenery are just stunning. Location of the home is as described. It is a short walk (100 yards or so...downhill) to a property owners trail that leads to the West Wall lift. From there you can connect to the base area. At the end of the day, you can ski back via a different homeowners trail that will lead you a point about 100 yards or so to the house (again, downhill to the house). Some of our more adventurous skiiers and boarders actually rode all the way to the house! We went over the spring break week. While there were more people there than a non-peak week, it wasn't bad. We never waited in a lift line for more than 5 - 10 minutes. And once we got away from the base area, the wait times were less. There were 17 of us on our trip. Everyone slept in a bed. The garage has ski storage sufficient for all of us (14 of us were skiers, including 5 children). If you have a large group going skiing, I would highly recommend 30 Summitt. You won't be disappointed. A few additional notes: Craig is the best property manager I have ever worked with. He is the BEST! He gave excellent support and provided great information. As a quick example: I don't like to rent cars. I prefer to use the resort shuttle system. He encouraged me to rent a car for our trip, because 30 Summitt is not on the shuttle route. And with a group of 17, we always needed to run to the base area or into Crested Butte for something. Also, his restaurant recommendations were outstanding. Last note: If you can't stand the sound of grandchildren laughing and giggling uncontrollably, you should probably stay away from Crested Butte! Personally, I can't wait to return with my children and grandchildren..and we'll stay at 30 Summit!

Beautiful home for a large group

Guest lwindel (Ardmore, OK)
Date of stay 01/02/12
Review Submitted 04/25/12

We've enjoyed the home twice in the past three years. It can sleep a very large group. We had 7 adults and 9 kids. It's a fairly new property and very well built. We loved the radiant floor heat. The new owner was very involved in making our stay pleasant and has reconfigured the rooms to be more efficient for larger groups. The listing is very accurate as to the homes amenities and the home was clean, ready and stocked when we arrived. I would definitely recommend this home for a large group looking for a high end rental. The only downside is the ski in/ski out is obviously weather dependent.

Fantastic Crested Butte House!

Guest Scott P. (Boulder, CO)
Date of stay 11/25/09
Review Submitted 12/04/09

This new house was perfect for our large Thanksgiving gathering. Very nice finishes. The views from this property are awesome! Crested Butte is a wonderful area and we look forward to our next trip -the owner was really good to work with!Guest Reviews

I can highly recommend this property.

What a Trip

Guest Pianoman (Longview, Texas)

Date of stay 03/07/12
Review Submitted 05/09/12

First of all, the property was exactly as described, and Craig was an awesome host, helping us with more than we could have asked. The photos on the VRBO site are accurate, but they simply cannot do justice to house. We tried several cameras, and settings, but we could not capture the indescribable beauty of the scenery around the home, especially at night, with the moon glow reflecting off the snow. The home and the surrounding scenery are just stunning. Location of the home is as described. It is a short walk (100 yards or so...downhill) to a property owners trail that leads to the West Wall lift. From there you can connect to the base area. At the end of the day, you can ski back via a different homeowners trail that will lead you a point about 100 yards or so to the house (again, downhill to the house). Some of our more adventurous skiiers and boarders actually rode all the way to the house! We went over the spring break week. While there were more people there than a non-peak week, it wasn't bad. We never waited in a lift line for more than 5 - 10 minutes. And once we got away from the base area, the wait times were less. There were 17 of us on our trip. Everyone slept in a bed. The garage has ski storage sufficient for all of us (14 of us were skiers, including 5 children). If you have a large group going skiing, I would highly recommend 30 Summitt. You won't be disappointed. A few additional notes: Craig is the best property manager I have ever worked with. He is the BEST! He gave excellent support and provided great information. As a quick example: I don't like to rent cars. I prefer to use the resort shuttle system. He encouraged me to rent a car for our trip, because 30 Summitt is not on the shuttle route. And with a group of 17, we always needed to run to the base area or into Crested Butte for something. Also, his restaurant recommendations were outstanding. Last note: If you can't stand the sound of grandchildren laughing and giggling uncontrollably, you should probably stay away from Crested Butte! Personally, I can't wait to return with my children and grandchildren..and we'll stay at 30 Summit!

Beautiful home for a large group

Guest lwindel (Ardmore, OK)
Date of stay 01/02/12
Review Submitted 04/25/12

We've enjoyed the home twice in the past three years. It can sleep a very large group. We had 7 adults and 9 kids. It's a fairly new property and very well built. We loved the radiant floor heat. The new owner was very involved in making our stay pleasant and has reconfigured the rooms to be more efficient for larger groups. The listing is very accurate as to the homes amenities and the home was clean, ready and stocked when we arrived. I would definitely recommend this home for a large group looking for a high end rental. The only downside is the ski in/ski out is obviously weather dependent.

Fantastic Crested Butte House!

Guest Scott P. (Boulder, CO)
Date of stay 11/25/09
Review Submitted 12/04/09

This new house was perfect for our large Thanksgiving gathering. Very nice finishes. The views from this property are awesome! Crested Butte is a wonderful area and we look forward to our next trip -the owner was really good to work with!



"The Summit"

The Crested Butte Rental Home

Let a little bit

of ADVENTURE into your life!

+1(970)901-7975

30 Summit, LLc.
Craig McManus
PO Box 2291
Crested Butte CO 81224